pasterrecord.blogg.se

Plantronics voyager legend firmware update problem
Plantronics voyager legend firmware update problem













plantronics voyager legend firmware update problem

I can't say whether it is the iPhone 11 or the M165 that is terminating the connection. Since my Fitbit and Garmin devices stay connected without issue, I'm thinking it is PLT M165 specific. If it is connected and there is an active transmission going on, it stays connected. I concluded that there is some sort of timeout that is occurring that is activity-based. However, if I connect the M165 and play a music playlist, it stays connected for the entire time (I listened to music several times, once more than an hour). The BT connections to my Fitbit Charge 3 and Garmin Forerunner are working and steady, but not to the Plantronics PLT M165 which keeps dropping.

plantronics voyager legend firmware update problem

This is so frustrating and disappointing.Īn update: I did a "Reset Network" and a "Reset All Settings" (annoying - tried to do a backup/restore, and then the restore failed with multiple tries so I had to manually put all the settings back). I did testing, exactly every 10 minutes it announces “no phone is connected”, I can manually reconnect thru both iPhone and earpiece, then exactly 10 minutes later it again announces “no phone is connected”. I also had no problems ever with my iPhone 6, just since I switched about a month ago to the new iPhone 11. I use this for talking on the phone while busy working at home and was always able to connect when I left the house and always remained connected until I disconnected. The Plt-E50 is the only ear piece that I have been able to find with such good quality that fits comfortably. I communicated with the IT servicing Plantronics who obtained much info from me but after back and forth several times they advised that all of their testing was not able to locate any problems. But only with my Plantronics Explorer 50.

PLANTRONICS VOYAGER LEGEND FIRMWARE UPDATE PROBLEM BLUETOOTH

iPhone Connects with Bluetooth earpiece fine then times out/disconnects EXACTLY 10 minutes later.















Plantronics voyager legend firmware update problem